The latest

Webinar: Reaching Beyond Tier One Level in Textile and Garment Supply Chains

Issues Child Labor Health Safety & Environment Hours of Work Responsible Recruitment

Monday, November 28, 2022

5:30 p.m. – 7 p.m. TRT
3:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. CET
9:30 a.m. – 11 a.m. EST

Click here to register for the webinar.

Simultaneous interpretation in English and Turkish

Background

Fair Labor Association (FLA) is pleased to hold a project-end webinar to share and discuss the findings from the project, “Supporting Workers Rights and Mitigating Child Labor Risks in Small and Medium Enterprises in the Garment and Textile Sectors in Türkiye,” funded by the U.S. State Department. Reaching beyond Tier One, understanding the labor management practices, and addressing the gaps in workers’ rights and labor conditions beyond Tier One will increase an importance in the light of upcoming mandatory human rights due diligence laws in the European Union, Germany, and the Netherlands, among others.

Due to COVID-19, the project faced changing business circumstances and subsequent changes in supply chain relationships. While international companies have considered reaching beyond Tier One, doing so may be challenging. The project led us to reflect on the supply chain relationships and effective approaches for social compliance beyond Tier One.

Who Should Attend

  • International textile, apparel and home goods companies sourcing from Türkiye;
  • Companies aiming to improve their social compliance management practices in their beyond Tier One supply chain; and
  • Individuals and organizations interested in efforts to strengthen labor rights, rule of law, and the role of civil society organizations to influence businesses beyond Tier One.

View the agenda here.

More FLA News