Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The 19-member Board of Directors, FLA’s policy-making body, is comprised of an independent Chair and equal representation by universities, civil society organizations and companies.

The following members serve on the FLA Board:

Kathryn "Kitty" Higgins
April 2017

Company Representatives University Representatives NGO Representatives

Stan Blankenship
Russell Brands/Fruit of the Loom
December 2015

Karen Daubert
Washington University in St. Louis
May 2016
Marsha Dickson
Educators for Socially
Responsible Apparel Business

December 2014

Cara Chacon
December 2017

Bob Durkee
Princeton University
May 2017
Linda Golodner
National Consumers League
December 2013

Monica Oberkofler Gorman
New Balance
December 2015

Richard Fairchild
University of Utah
May 2017
Meg Roggensack
International Corporate Accountability Roundtable, and the Institute for Human Rights and Business
December 2015

Brad Grider
December 2017

Kathy Hoggan
University of Washington
May 2017
Jim Silk
Yale Law School*
December 2013

Gregg Nebel
December 2016

Michael Low
University of Notre Dame
May 2018
Nina Smith
December 2017

Tammy Rodriguez
Esquel Group
December 2016

Maureen Riedel
Pennsylvania State University
May 2018
Karen Tramontano
Global Fairness Initiative 
December 2015

FLA Counsel
J. Matthew Owens
Arnold & Porter, LLP

*For identification purposes only.